The Collective

The Collective for Countering Islamophobia in Europe is a non-profit organization founded in Belgium on November 1, 2020. It aims at acting against rejection, hatred and discrimination against people and institutions due to their real or supposed belonging to the Muslim faith.

The CCIE is an independent, non-governmental, non-political and non-religious organization solely funded by its sympathizers (members and donors). It works towards equality and justice.

The main activity of the CCIE is centered around three axes:

  1. Legal and psychological support for victims of Islamophobia
  2. Raising awareness on Islamophobia (organizing campaigns, events and training sessions)
  3. Conducting surveys and analyses on Islamophobic bias at European level

Although the collective is a young organisation, its creation at the end of 2020 coincides with a reality in some European countries like France and Austria, where organizational freedoms are threatened by the authorities. More specifically, the birth of the CCIE is a result of France’s security abuses that led to the dissolution of several organizational structures, such as the CCIF (The Collective for Countering Islamophobia in France), whose 17 years of intellectual production as well as its annual reports from 2003 onwards, its communication means and its advocacy experience at a European level have been handed down to the Collective for Countering Islamophobia in Europe. The CCIE also inherits an identical approach to the phenomenon of Islamophobia, as well as to its definition:

Islamophobia refers to all acts of verbal or physical violence and discrimination against an establishment, a legal entity or a natural person due to its real or supposed belonging to the Islamic faith.

OUPS! Pas d'email pour ce candidat
Aidez-nous à mettre à jour la base.

Complétez le formulaire pour contribuer à la mobilisation.


    Je n'ai pas trouvé cette information.

Le Collectif

Le Collectif Contre l’Islamophobie en Europe est une association sans but lucratif, constituée en Belgique le 1er novembre 2020, qui a pour but d’agir contre le rejet, la haine et les discriminations qui visent les personnes et les institutions en raison de leur appartenance réelle ou supposée à la religion musulmane.

Le CCIE est une organisation non gouvernementale, apolitique et areligieuse, indépendante et financée uniquement par ses soutiens (adhérents et donateurs). Elle œuvre pour l’égalité et la justice.

L’activité principale du CCIE se construit en trois axes :

  1. Accompagnement juridique et psychologique des personnes victimes d’islamophobie
  2. Sensibilisation (campagnes, événements, formations) contre l’islamophobie
  3. Recensement et analyse du phénomène d’islamophobie à l’échelle européenne

Bien qu’elle soit une jeune association, sa création fin de l’année 2020 correspond à une réalité, dans certains pays européens comme la France et l’Autriche, où les libertés associatives sont menacées par les autorités. Plus particulièrement, la naissance du CCIE est le symptôme d’une dérive sécuritaire en France qui a abouti à la dissolution de certaines structures associatives, comme le CCIF (Collectif Contre l’Islamophobie en France), dont la production intellectuelle pendant 17 ans d’existence, les rapports depuis 2003, les moyens de communication et l’expérience à l’échelle européenne ont été légués au Collectif Contre l’Islamophobie en Europe. Le CCIE hérite également d’une même approche du phénomène d’islamophobie, ainsi que de sa définition :

L’islamophobie désigne l’ensemble des actes de violence verbale ou physique, de discrimination, à l’encontre d’une institution, d’une personne morale ou d’une personne physique, en raison de son appartenance réelle ou supposée à la religion musulmane.